By using the shareable link, Boords users can choose to share their work with clients, colleagues or anyone else!
The person who receives the shared link may also have a Boords account, though it’s not necessary. They can view and leave comments on storyboards and animatics but they won’t have the option to make any edits.
☝️Note: Check out this article if you want your “Guests” to have more creative control.
This article will break down how everything looks and functions in the shareable view, or you can check out the quick video below if you’re short of time!
Storyboards in the shareable view:
Clicking a shared storyboard link will automatically open the storyboard in the Grid View. Click the first frame to view the storyboard from the beginning. All notes and comments can be seen in the sidebar.
Storyboard in Shareable View
It’s easy to move through the frames by clicking the right & left arrows or by using the arrows on your keyboard. The frame dropdown option can also be used for quick navigation to particular frames of your choice.
Comments can be added to frames quickly and easily in the shareable view. When you find a frame that you’d like to share your feedback on, just type your comment in the box. If you’re not logged into a Boords account, you’ll be prompted to leave your name as well.
Hit Save and your comment will be visible for all to see!
Animatics in the shareable view:
When an animatic is shared via the shareable link, it’ll automatically open in the grid view. To view the animatic, just click the play button in the bottom right-hand corner.
Click the play button to play through with audio, or use the right & left arrows to manually move through the frames.
Animatic in Shareable View
Frame notes and comments will be visible in the sidebar and new comments can be added here too.
As with the storyboard view, if you’re not logged into a Boords account, you’ll also be asked to leave your name.
That's all there's to it! Now you're all set to start sharing & collaborating 👌