If you’ve subscribed to a Classroom Plan on Boords, this article will explain everything you need to know about getting your team set up 👇

Ownership 

The person who sets up the account automatically becomes the owner. The owner is responsible for the billing of all users on the plan. From within the owner’s account, they’ll be able to add/change the credit card information and download previous invoices. 

☝️Note: In the case of a Classroom Plan, the owner should be a teacher or instructor. 

Ideally, the owner of the account will be responsible for administering students, rather than giving the students access to do this. 

Teammates vs. Collaborators

Before inviting your students to join the team, first you’ll need to decide whether you want to add them as Teammates or Collaborators. Teammates and Collaborators both use one seat on the team, but there are some key differences between them. These differences are outlined below 👇

If you add a student as a Teammate (with either an Admin or a Member role), they’ll have access to all projects within the Team account. 

With an Admin role, they’ll be able to administer teammates (add & remove them to/from the team) whereas those with a Member role won’t be able to administer teammates. 

If you add a student as a Collaborator, they can only be added to one project at a time. 

👆Note: There can be multiple storyboards within one project. 

Adding students as Collaborators means that you can control how much access they have. This would be particularly useful when you only want students to be able to see the storyboards that they’re directly involved in.  

Still have questions? Get in touch with us via the chat bubble in the corner of your screen, or send us an email to [email protected] 💬

Did this answer your question?