Before Boords Collaborators, small teams couldn’t collaborate with each other without having a central, organising user (i.e. a Team account owner). Now anyone with a Boords account can collaborate with another Boords user in real-time 🎉

Free users can now work alongside other Free users, Plus account users can work with other Plus users and they can also join up with Team accounts. 

What are "Collaborators"?  

Collaborators are Boords users that can be invited to work on storyboards and animatics with others. You must have a Boords account (either paid or free) in order to act as a Collaborator. 

They are different from teammates in that they can only be added to one project at a time – whereas teammates can be added to various or all projects within a Team account. 

Collaborators can edit storyboards and scripts and can leave comments on frames from within the edit view. They can’t create or delete projects or storyboards and they can’t access the admin settings (e.g. to add or remove teammates).

Learn more about Collaborators 

👉 For more information about Collaborators on a Team plan, check out this article.

👉 For more information about Collaborators on a Plus plan, check out this article.

👉 For more information about Collaborators on a Free plan, check out this article. 

Did this answer your question?